With love to Dorset

Wherever my path leads me, I will always think of Dorset as the nicest place you could live in the UK. My time is ending here, as a new chapter in my life is starting to unfold. I came here, seduced by the seaside and the university, but I leave appreciating the Dorset countryside and the nearby towns’ charms.

Bournemouth’s Oceanarium by the seaside is a great visit! Your ticket is valid for the whole day, so you can come and go as you please. The feeding times are the most exciting part of it all, especially if you’re interested in the animals’ lives.

Have Bournemouth as your base for travel – you can get to Stonehenge, Salisbury, Southampton, Swanage, Corfe Castle, Wimborne, Weymouth… All with relative ease.

So farewell to this wonderful place. I couldn’t have chosen better.

Leave a Reply

