With Love to Barcelona

Well, dear Reader, I don’t know where to start. I guess I could begin with the obvious – Barcelona is beautiful.

A modern city carrying its cultural heritage in every one of its corner. And so, my mission was to explore these corners, from the lovely hidden Chocolate Museum to the Salvador Dali exhibition and the Picasso Museum. My mission was to turn every stone and find a piece of Barcelona’s story – from the still-constructing Sagrada Familia to Casa de Battlo, and Parc de la Ciutadella. My mission was to take a picture with the famous salamander in Park Güell and soak in the beauty and uniqueness of Barcelona.

It was one of the best weeks I’ve ever had.

So judging from my description above, you may have figured out that my holiday revolved mostly around visiting Antoni Gaudi’s buildings. But it’s hard to miss them. Gaudi has made an impressive impact on the scenery of Barcelona, and even an architecture-analphabet like me can see that. He blends in without compromising the uniqueness of his works. In my non-professional opinion, that is what makes Barcelona funky, quirky, vibrant, and utterly breathtaking.

And let’s not forget about the incredible food and the best hot chocolate I’ve ever had.

So there you go! I can’t wait to be back someday and relive Barcelona. Maybe I’ll see you there, too.

One thought on “With Love to Barcelona

  1. jsebastian says:

    Really enjoyed my first trip to Barcelona, though I regret that I did not get to see any of Gaudi’s buildings. If you’re interested, we’re hosting a writing competition at the moment on creators.co and the topic is travel! If you’re up for it feel free to get involved and share some of your stories 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

